How to Delete Google Web Search History From Your Account

Many Internet users are confused with the two similar terms 'Internet browsing history' and 'Google search history'. Though both terms look similar, they are different. Browsing history is saved on your web browser and can be viewed by pressing [Ctrl] and [H] buttons together. This key combination varies with browsers. Google Search history is the record of searches you have made while you are logged in your Google account. Internet browsing history will be deleted by clearing the saved history on your browser but Google search history will remain. There is a different procedure to remove it from your account. To see and delete Google search history, you need to log on to your Google account. Here you can see how to remove all previous log details and start from clean slate.


Steps to view Google Search History

To see it for a particular account, follow the steps below.
  1. Log on to respective Google account

  2. Click on account settings

  3. Click on web history
    log

    Some times you may be prompted to re-login to your account to see this page.

This page is well organized and you can view the Search history of all times. It will definitely influence Google Personalized Search feature. If you don't know this feature, visit the link below.
What is Google Personalized Search Results

If you do not like it affects the search results, it is better delete it from your account. Below section explains how to do it.


Steps to Remove Google Web Search History

  1. Click on Remove items

  2. Now check the items you need to remove and press Remove button.

Now entire stored data will be successfully removed from your account. Now onwards you will get a fresh start without any influence. If you belongs to the group of people who don't like to left the remnants of their previous activities on heir laptops, the procedure I explained in this tutorial is for you. By following the steps explained in this article, you can remove the log details of your activities stored in big G's server. However, it doesn't guarantee your safety from log details stored on server side by big G. All you can ensure is if someone hack in to your profile, he will never get the traces of your prior web activities. Now let us check some of our popular tutorials.

Popular Tutorials
  1. How to Disable Instant Feature On a PC

  2. How to Enable SafeSearch On a Computer

  3. How to Check Reading Level of a Blog

  4. Average AdSense Click Though Rate Of a Blog

Home

No comments: